top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

CHECK THESE OUT:

  • robot[1]_edited.png
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Leather iPod Case - Progress!

Last school year I started plans for a leather iPod case, but never completed the project. Whether this was because of the Maker Bot plushies or the teacher project, I can't remember. This case was a precursor to Mr. Forslund's leather iPad case, in a sense, because it was the first project that I had started involving laser-cut leather.

Now, this year, I'm still currently working on the Android plushie, but while waiting for my turn at the laser cutter, I scanned over my cubbie looking for a project to work on and be productive in the mean time. I ended up finding my plans for the case and decided to work on putting them on to Inkscape.

In the pictures below, I have the scale plans for the case. The case will be made from a single piece of leather stitched on each side to hold it together with two snaps keeping the cover in place. I'm going to have to improvise on what to put in the top cover's viewing area - I was originally thinking something flexible and transparent, like a clear vinyl, but I think that it would be difficult to glue vinyl to leather and have it hold. Well, I guess I'll have to think of something!

© 2015 by Gianna Zanzi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • robot[1]_edited.png
  • Twitter Round
  • Instagram Black Round
bottom of page