top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

CHECK THESE OUT:

  • robot[1]_edited.png
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

2015 Teacher Project

This year, I have Mr. Forslund as the teacher to create a project for. He asked me to construct a leather iPad case as well as a stencil with, "I <3 APWH" written on it. I found the measurements of the iPad Air 2, doubled the width so that the leather could fold over, and incorporated just a quarter of a centimeter to nicely fit the iPad.

This project has definitely been challenging as I have encountered many setbacks (sewing on the elastic was MUCH more difficult than I had imagined as the needle literally broke (!!!) as I was trying to sew on one of the elastic corner device holders). Oh well, c'est la vie! Overall, I do really like how it turned out as it looks very eclectic and adventurous.

bottom of page